Low-code designer > Workspace > Custom menu items / Page

Page

A page is a custom menu item that uses widgets to display necessary information. You can add a page to the main menu or the menu of a workspace.

начало внимание

Only the users included in the Administrators group can edit widgets on a page.

конец внимание

Add a new page

Click plus > Create or click Add in the workspace menu.

In the window that opens, select Create. Go to the Page tab.

page 365

Fill out the form.

  • Page Name*. Enter the name of the page that will be displayed in the left menu.
  • Page URL*. The URL is assigned automatically when the page is created and can be edited at that point. It is used for a quick access to the page.
  • Page Icon. Select a suitable icon. Icons help users navigate in the menu and quickly find the necessary page.
  • Layout. Choose if you want the widgets on the page to be positioned in one or two columns.
  • Visibility. Specify the users who will be able to see the page in their left menu. Later on, you can change the visibility settings if necessary.
    • Visible to everyone. All system users will see the page.
    • Only to administrators. Only users included in the Administrators group will see the page.

When the form is filled out, click Create.

A new page will open. Now, fill it with widgets by clicking Add Widget.

page 4

Read more about how to create and set up widgets in Set up interfaces.

Example of using a page

Manage page settings

You can edit a page's access, change its settings or delete the page from the main menu or the menu of a workspace.

To do that, click the gear icon app gear blue back to the right of the page's name and select the required option.

items_menu_4

Page Access. Select user groups who must be able to see the page in the menu, and click Save to apply changes.

Page Settings. You can edit the following fields: Page Name, URL, Icon, Layout.

Copy Page. Enter a new name for the page copy. It will then be added next to the original page in the workspace menu. You can edit the copy as you need to.

Delete Page. The page will be moved to the Recycle Bin. It will disappear from the menu and become unavailable to users. To restore a deleted page, go to the Recycle Bin and click Restore next to the page's name.

Found a typo? Highlight the text, press ctrl + enter and notify us