Low-Code Designer > Workspace / Updating a workspace

Updating a workspace

The Update Workspace function allows you to automatically apply updates to a workspace from the file with the exported workspace.

 

For example, the order processing procedure has changed in one of the divisions of your company, and this has had a positive effect. To customize the work in other divisions in the same way, you can export the updated workspace and use it to update the necessary ones. It's faster and more reliable than manual updates.

 

The updating procedure is similar to the importing one. However, when you update a workspace,you make changes to the existing one without creating a new workspace.

 

начало внимание

Only the users included in the Administrators group can update workspaces.

конец внимание 

 

To start updating a workspace, click workspace gear 1 next to its name and select Update Workspace.

UAW 1

A file download window will open. Select the file with the previously exported workspace to load from your local computer or from system files.

 

Note that the system supports .e365 files.

UAW 2

After you click Next, the workspace will be checked for errors.

If any errors are detected (for example, the file is damaged), a corresponding notification will be displayed. The workspace update will be unavailable.

If there are no errors, the following notification will be displayed:

uaw 3

To proceed with the update, click Next.

The system will compare the existing and loaded versions of the workspace. If there are no conflicts between the versions, the import starts immediately.

If there are differences in the versions (for example, a business process was edited, app settings changed, etc.), the update will be paused. A window with a list of conflicts will open:

uaw 4

If you previously created workspace components (business processes, apps, etc.) that are not included in the loaded version of the workspace, their absence in the new version will not be regarded as a conflict by the system. The update will not affect them.

Note that conflicts cannot be resolved individually. In other words, you need to either accept all the changes you make, or refuse the update.

If you accept the changes, click the Confirm workspace update button.

When the update is complete, a notification will open:

uaw 5

Found a typo? Highlight the text, press ctrl + enter and notify us