Service Portal / Lock an external user

Lock an external user

If necessary, you can block a user’s access to the service portal.

To do this, go to System apps > External users. Open the profile of the user you need to lock. On the right side panel in the Account status section, click the lock-icon icon.

After that, the account status on the user page will change to Locked. The user will not be able to log in to the service portal.

block-user-1

Note that only users with the Active status can be locked.

The status of the user account remains Not registered until the user logs in to the portal for the first time.

Unlock an external user

If you want to restore user’s access to the portal, go to System apps > External users. Use search to find the user you need and open his or her profile. On the right side panel in the Account status section, click the check-mark-icon icon.

The unlocked user will be able to log in to the service portal again.

 

Found a typo? Highlight the text, press ctrl + enter and notify us