Low-Code Designer > Solution / Locking solution

Locking solution

When you import a ready-to-use solution from the ELMA365 Store or a .e365 file, the system automatically locks it.

Locking prevents unwanted changes and possible conflicts during further solution updates.

 

Users cannot edit, update, export, or delete workspaces and apps in a locked solution, regardless of the system group that they belong to. They also cannot configure business processes or add new apps. Besides that, users can work with the solution as usual.

In a locked solution, the The workspace is locked menu item appears in the menu of workspaces and apps. Disabled menu items are greyed out.

block-solution-1

 

 

How to unlock a solution?

начало внимание

Only users included in the Administrators group can unlock a solution.

конец внимание

To unlock a solution, follow these steps:

 

  1. Click the gear icon next to the solution’s workspace and select the The workspace is locked menu item. Alternatively, you can click the wrenchicon in the left menu on the main page.

block-solution-2

  1. Go to the Solution tab in the Workspace and Solution settings window that opens.

 

  1. Click the Administration button next to the solution name and select Unlock from the popup menu.

block-soultion-3

  1. In the window that opens, confirm unlocking the solution. If the solution is password-protected, you’ll be prompted for a password.

block-solution-4

 

After the solution is unlocked, administrators will be able to edit business processes, forms, and app settings.

The unlocked solution can be exported and updated.

If your solution includes locked workspaces from another solution, first unlock that solution to export yours.